Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Kane County Circuit Clerk

Font Size: A A A
Thomas M. Hartwell - Kane County Circuit Clerk - Illinois Sixteenth Judicial Circuit

NEWCircuit Clerk Payment Drop Box located at 540 S. Randall Rd. St. Charles  NO CASH PAYMENTS Please. 


wantTo.jpgI Want to

Find the answers to my questions.
Read More

forms.jpgCourt Reminders

Receive reminders for court.
Learn More​​​​



 ​ ​ ​​​​eFiling for Proposed Orders​​ 
 ​​How To Get Started With ​eFiling in Illinois​ ​ ​  ​       Tips for Successful eFiling
​   eFile ​​Tips for Self Represented Litigants​​

​​​​​​Electronic Services​

   ​Court Notifications
​  ​​​​​ ​Electronic Case Filing​​
 ​  ​​​Search Court Records​
 ​  Order of Protection
 ​  Payments Online
 ​  Traffic School Information

Software Compatibility

 ​  ​View Chart
 ​  Payment Types​​​


​​ ​ Eviction Inf​ormation
 ​ Kane Evictions Notice​
 ​ All County Evicti​ons
​  Evictio​n Toolkit

The Circuit Clerk is a constitutional officer who is elected, every four years, by the voters ​of Kane County. The duties and responsibilities of the Circuit Clerk are established by state statute, as well as by the Illinois Supreme Court, Administrative Office of Illinois Court and Local Rules set forth by the Chief Judge of the 16th Judicial Circuit.

By law, the Circuit Clerk's primary function is to establish, maintain and keep all records of court and the court seal.​

In addition to court related duties, the Clerk is responsible for a number of administrative, financial and public services.

Mission Statement

The mission of our office is to provide for the public, bench and bar a means of managing the receipt, maintenance and security of the court record, and all judicial management information.

​ The office of the Circuit Clerk of Kane County is committed to providing services to all of our customers in a courteous, timely, ethical and cost-effective manner. ​​ 

Sign Up for Email Updates